something I found on TED.com

Yes I know I blog irregularly and inconsistently. There is a reason for both. (Ask me if you really need to know.) Today I have been watching ooblecks, listening to my son and his dad squabble on Skype, and checking out the talks on TED.

I just found a nice performance by Vusi Mahlasela on the ted.com site. I went to a Vusi concert earlier this year, and have a signed CD. Vusi is a leading South African singer/songwriter, who was part of the struggle against apartheid. If you haven’t seen or heard Vusi before, play this video. (I had a few goes at posting this. As a Firefox 3 user I have to use VodPod to post video to WordPress. The quality of the TED videos is good – don’t be misled by this image.)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “something I found on TED.com“, posted with vodpod
Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “something I found on TED.com”

  1. Emily Says:

    Thanks for mentioning HOW you embedded this video in WordPress — this is great to know, and will be useful for other people who blog TEDTalks…

    Also, we just posted some more Vusi on YouTube this week. He played at the launch of the NextEinstein project in South Africa, as part of the TED Prize. You can find it on the TED Prize blog: http://www.tedprize.org/?p=144

  2. Pam Rosengren Says:

    TED has changed their video player, and although it says I should click through to embed the new player in my blog there is no information about it that is readily accessible. I suggest that any readers simply search TED if they want to view this. Pity.

Leave a Reply

